FavoritePinShare

A delicious moist and tender chocolate cake layered with a mint chocolate chip buttercream and topped with a mint chocolate ganache. This is a wonderful cake and perfect for the holidays!

How is your holiday baking coming along? This is a busy time of the year but I love all of the baking that is involved. My kitchen looks like a cookie bomb went off and I have been baking up a storm lately. I especially like mint this time of the year and mint chocolate chip is one of my favorite flavor combinations. I was pretty excited to see Pillsbury’s new cake mix Purely Simple. This new purely simple cake mix has no added colors, preservatives, or artificial flavors. The cake is easy to make and absolutely delicious!

It was easy to turn this cake into something delicious to share for the holidays. The cake came out perfectly and was so moist and tender. As soon as it had cooled, I made a mint chocolate chip buttercream to frost on top of the cake. But I wanted to take it one step further and top it off with a mint chocolate ganache. Perfection! This cake was such a huge hit with my family. It was nice knowing that there weren’t any additives in the cake mix and it was perfectly moist and delicious. I know that it will be a big hit with your family as well!

  All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.

  • I was compensated for my time creating this post as a brand ambassador for Pillsbury. All opinions expressed in this post are my own.

Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Mint Chocolate Chip Cake - 12Mint Chocolate Chip Cake - 49Mint Chocolate Chip Cake - 54Mint Chocolate Chip Cake - 99Mint Chocolate Chip Cake - 52Mint Chocolate Chip Cake - 89Mint Chocolate Chip Cake - 97Mint Chocolate Chip Cake - 23