FavoritePinShare

Coconut Mousse.  This fluffy coconut mousse comes together quick and easy and is loaded with a cold, creamy coconut flavor! Top with your favorite toppings and it’s the perfect summer dessert! Hi there everyone! Serene from House of Yumm back with you today and I’m sharing what is possibly my all time favorite summer treat EVERRRRR. This coconut mousse is the fluffy, creamy, smooth coconut perfection. I have a deep love affair with coconut. As we can see with other recipes on my site for Coconut Sorbet, and this Coconut Smoothie. And when I started working on this coconut mousse I already knew in my mind exactly what I wanted it to taste like. I have to say..I nailed it. It’s pure coconut. Not too sweet. Not too faint or watered down tasting. Just pure coconut flavor.

This recipe drove me slightly nuts for a few days while I worked it out. But I was determined. The coconut flavor comes from the coconut milk and cream of coconut that are used. The texture comes from both the whipped cream and the gelatin. Make sure you snag unflavored gelatin so we don’t have any other flavors messing with our coconut love we have going on.

The best part? This is such a simple recipe and it creates a beautiful, simple, and slightly elegant dessert. You can leave the coconut mousse as is in the jars and serve that way. Or top with some extra whipped cream. Or you could be like me and go all out and toss everything you have on hand on top of them. Strawberries, chocolate, some sugared lime zest?? Oh yea. I can’t stop myself. Pineapple would also be good on these little beauties. Basically, these little jars are full of coconut heaven and all die hard coconut lovers like myself can finally rejoice at the pure perfection.

    All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household.   SaveSave SaveSave Read More Posts by Serene Visit Serene’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram I’m planing to use this as filling in middle of a chocolate cake….approximately how many cups does this make? Some of the canned coconut milk i found is just like regular and others have a high fat content (creamier). Which one is best to use? Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Coconut Mousse - 80Coconut Mousse - 31Coconut Mousse - 34Coconut Mousse - 67Coconut Mousse - 31Coconut Mousse - 35Coconut Mousse - 57Coconut Mousse - 94