FavoritePinShare

This unforgettable dessert is layered with a shortbread crust, chocolate ganache layer, coconut cream, and topped with whipped cream! Perfect for your next party!

This is one of the best desserts that I have ever had. But probably because I am a huge coconut cream pie fan. It is one of my favorite pies and I love the creamy coconut flavor. When I saw this recipe for chocolate coconut cream pie bars I had to make it. Like run as fast as I could to the store and make it! We were having a family gathering that night and I knew this would be the perfect dessert. The layers are all amazing. Starting with a shortbread crust. But the best part of this layered dessert is the chocolate ganache layer. It just adds the perfect layer to this amazing dessert.

The coconut cream layer is so smooth and delicious. It has the perfect amount of coconut flavor to it. And then to top it all off you have the whipped cream layer and toasted coconut. I added some chocolate curls on the top to add a little more chocolate to it. This was the perfect dessert. I especially loved that the bars could be easily cut and served to everyone. And of course this dessert was a hit with my family! This is one you have gotta try!

Recipe adapted from Willow Bird Baking   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Alyssa facebook twitter pinterest instagram Fair warning, though: This isn’t for a beginner baker! There are a lot of steps, and you really need to follow the directions closely. However, the directions are broken down into very concise directions, and if you follow them you will be fine. It does make a rather large batch, so if you are a small crowd, half the recipe. I wish I had- we had way too much for my group of 6. Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie Bars - 44Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie Bars - 68Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie Bars - 54Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie Bars - 79Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie Bars - 82Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie Bars - 43Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie Bars - 3Chocolate Coconut Cream Pie Bars - 53