FavoritePinShare

This Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini is a fun and unique appetizer fit for starting any delicious meal at home. Much easier than you would think and bursting with flavor.

If you haven’t heard of arancini, don’t feel bad! You’re not alone. I recently was at one of my favorite restaurants and saw “arancini” listed on the appetizer menu and of course had to google it to find out exactly what it was. Basically it’s a rice ball deep fried…almost like a fried meatball made of rice. We ordered them OF COURSE and I was instantly in love. I could have eaten them for our entire meal. When I got home, I knew I had to try to make them on my own, but wanted to get a little creative with the recipe. I decided to make Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini, and I wasn’t disappointed. The flavors of bacon, broccoli, and sharp cheddar really shine in these warm and toasty treats. 

These little fried beauties come together much easier than you might think. You just need some bacon crumbles, cubed cheddar, cooked rice, and frozen broccoli in cheese sauce. We like to keep things simple around here. They’re delicious on their own or dipped in fresh marinara sauce. I love them as an appetizer, but like I said before they’re fit for a main course as well. You better make extra, they are gone pretty quick at our house.

If you already knew what arancini was, I hope you try this Bacon Broccoli Cheese version. If you didn’t, you definitely have to try it! You’ll be addicted.

Enjoy!   All nutritional information is based on third party calculations and is only an estimate. Each recipe and nutritional value will vary depending on the brands you use, measuring methods and portion sizes per household. Read More Posts by Becky Visit Becky’s Website facebook twitter pinterest instagram Comment * Name * Email * Website

Δ

Insanely Delicious Prime Rib Recipe

Quick 45 Minute Cinnamon Rolls

Slow Cooker Chicken and Mushroom Stroganoff

Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini - 43Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini - 9Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini - 94Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini - 16Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini - 15Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini - 95Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini - 8Bacon Broccoli Cheese Arancini - 62